You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Atina DOC available.
Atina DOC

Description to Atina DOC

DOC area for red wines in the Italian region of Latium. The zone includes the municipalities of Alvito, Atina, Belmonte Castello, Casalattico, Casalvieri, Gallinaro, Picinisco, San Donato Val di Comino, Sant'Elia Fiumerapido, Settefrati, Vicalvi and Villa Latina in the province of Frosinone. The Rosso is made from Cabernet Sauvignon (50%), Syrah (10%), Cabernet Franc (10%) and other authorised varieties (max. 20%). The pure Cabernet wines (Cabernet Franc and/or Cabernet Sauvignon) and Sémillon must contain at least 85% of the respective varieties. As Riserva there are two types of wine: Rosso and Cabernet.
In this section you will find
currently 143,221 Wines and 22,862 Producers, including 2,327 classified producers.
Rating system Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples