You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Collines Rhôdaniennes available.
Collines Rhôdaniennes

Description to Collines Rhôdaniennes

IGP area in the south-east of France in the Rhône wine-growing region. It covers the five departments of Ardèche (96 communes), Drôme (123), Isère (40), Loire (22) and Rhône (17) from Lyon in the north to Montelimar in the south. The vineyards cover 300 hectares of vineyards on limestone and sandstone soils. They produce 65% red wines, 10% rosé wines and 25% white wines. The main red wine varieties are Syrah, Merlot, Gamay and Pinot Noir, while the main white wine varieties are Viognier, Marsanne, Roussanne, Chardonnay, Aligoté and Jacquère. Well-known producers are Domaine Etienne Pochon and Jaboulet-Aîné.

Rebflächen des Weinguts Jaboulet-Aîné in Tain-l’Hermitage an der Rhône
From Megan Mallen - flickr, CC BY 2.0, Link

In this section you will find
currently 153,798 Wines and 24,043 Producers, including 2,416 classified producers.
Rating system Their sources in Wine Guide Tasting samples Editorial schedule