You are using an old browser that may not function as expected.
For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Steirerland available.

Description to Steirerland

Next to Bergland (Carinthia, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Tyrol, Vorarlberg) and Weinland (Burgenland, Lower Austria, Vienna) the third Austrian wine-growing region. It is divided into the three specific wine-growing regions of Südsteiermark, Vulkanland Steiermark and Weststeiermark, which together form the generic wine-growing region of Styria. The designation applies to country wines from the entire province of Styria. In 2022, the vineyards covered 4,633 hectares of vines.

Steiermark - topograpchische Landkarte

Map: © ÖWM

In this section you will find
currently 161,943 Wines and 24,803 Producers, including 2,923 classified producers.
Rating system Find+Buy Tasting samples Editorial schedule