You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG available.
Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG

Description to Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG

DOCG area (also Colline Teramane Montepulciano d'Abruzzo) for red wine in the Italian region of Abruzzo. It is a subzone in the Montepulciano d'Abruzzo DOC area that was highly qualified in 2003. The zone includes the 31 municipalities of Ancarano, Atri, Basciano, Bellante, Campli, Canzano, Castellalto, Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Castilenti, Cellino Attanasio, Cermignano, Civitella del Tronto, Colonnella, Controguerra, Corropoli, Giulianova, Martinsicuro, Montorio al Vomano, Morro d'Oro, Mosciano Sant'Angelo, Nereto, Notaresco, Penna Sant'Andrea, Pineto, Roseto degli Abruzzi, Sant'Egidio alla Vibrata, Sant'Omero, Silvi, Teramo, Torano Nuovo and Tortoreto in the province of Teramo. The wine must contain at least 90% Montepulciano, up to a maximum of 10% Sangiovese can be used. The minimum alcohol content is 12.5% vol., the maturation period must be 24 months, of which 12 months in chestnut or oak barrels and 6 months in the bottle. From 36 months, it may call itself Riserva, regardless of the time in barrel or bottle. If the grapes come from classified vineyards, Vigna may be indicated followed by the vineyard name.

In this section you will find
currently 157,967 Wines and 24,585 Producers, including 2,664 classified producers.
Rating system Find+Buy Tasting samples Editorial schedule