You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Lalande-de-Pomerol AOC available.
Lalande-de-Pomerol AOC

Description to Lalande-de-Pomerol AOC

The appellation is located just north of Pomerol (Bordeaux) and is named after the town of the same name, Lalande. The very old wine growing area was created by the Order of Knights of St. John. The vineyards cover some 1,100 hectares of vines and are divided between the two communes of Lalande (60%), with low-lying gravel and sand terraces, and Néac (40%), which is situated higher up on a gravelly plateau. Wines from the commune of Néac may also use this name. The red wine is mainly blended from the Merlot and Cabernet Franc varieties, as well as portions of Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec. This is the typical Bordeaux blend of the Rive droite (right bank). Well-known producers are Château des Annereaux, Château de Bel-Air, Château La Croix de la Chenevelle, Château Grand Ormeau, Château La Croix Saint-André, Château La Fleur de Boüard, Château Haut-Chaigneau, Château Le Sergue and Château Tournefeuille.

In this section you will find
currently 150,954 Wines and 23,432 Producers, including 2,232 classified producers.
Rating system Their sources in Wine Guide Tasting samples