Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Costa d'Amalfi DOC available.
Costa d'Amalfi DOC

Description to Costa d'Amalfi DOC

DOC area for white wines, red wines and rosé wines in the Italian region of Campania. The zone completely covers the municipalities of Amalfi, Atrani, Cetara, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Maiori, Minori, Positano, Praiano, Ravello, Scala, Tramonti and Vietri sul Mare in the province of Salerno. There are three subzones, Furore (Amalfi, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Praiano), Ravello (Atrani, Minori, Ravello, Scala) and Tramonti (Maiori, Tramonti), with different specifications regarding alcohol content and grape variety blend, which may be additionally indicated on the label

Bianco (also known as Passito and Spumante) is produced from Falanghina and/or Biancolella (40%), as well as other authorised varieties (max. 60%). The Furore Bianco is produced from Falanghina (30%) and Biancolella (10%) - together 40%, Biancazita/Biancatenera = Ginestra, Fenile and Ripolo (40-60%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 20%)

The wine types Rosso (also as Riserva and Passito) and Rosato (also as Passito) are produced from Per'e Palummo = Piedirosso (zum. 40%), Olivella = Sciascinoso and/or Aglianico (max. 60%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 40%). Tramonti Rosso and Tramonti Rosato are blended from Per'e Palummo (zum. 30%), Olivella and/or Aglianico (max. 50%), Tintore = Tintore di Tramonti (zum. 20%), and other approved varieties (max. 30%).


Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.