You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


Comprehensive description of all European growing areas, their grape varieties, traditions and legal rules with maps.

Unfortunately there is no information about Aglianico del Taburno DOC available.
Aglianico del Taburno DOC

Description to Aglianico del Taburno DOC

DOCG area for red wines and rosés in the Italian region of Campania. The upgrading to DOCG took place in 2011; in the process, the designation DOC Taburno was abandoned. The zone covers 113 hectares of vineyards in the municipalities of Apollosa, Benevento, Bonea, Campoli del Monte Taburno, Castelpoto, Cautano, Foglianise, Montesarchio, Paupisi, Ponte, Tocco Caudio, Torrecuso and Vitulano in the province of Benevento. Rosso (with a longer ripening period also as Riserva) and Rosato are made from Aglianico (max. 85%), as well as other authorised varieties (max. 15%). If the grapes come from classified vineyards, Vigna can be indicated followed by the name of the vineyard.

In this section you will find
currently 146,348 Wines and 23,087 Producers, including 2,396 classified producers.
Rating system Their sources in Wine Guide Tasting samples